Finding work as a nanny

If you're looking to become a nanny, or searching for your next position, you might consider joining a nanny agency.

An agency can help you find a job with a family looking for help. The nanny agency will perform the necessary pre-employment checks, such as getting references and processing your Disclosure and Barring Service check.

Using a nanny agency as an intermediary also provides you some protection when searching for a job, as you know that the families you'll come into contact with are also registered with the agency.

The following agencies actively encourage membership of PACEY for their nannies. They understand that membership of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years offers nannies extra skills and support in this important role.

Agency name Location Contact details

Brilliant Nannies

London
Middlesex
Surrey
Overseas

www.brilliantnannies.co.uk

020 3286 8208

info@brilliantnannies.co.uk

 

Buttons Nanny Agency

London
Surrey

www.buttonsnannyagency.com

London - 020 8567 3112

Surrey - 020 8644 7001

london@buttonnannyagency.co.uk

recruit@buttonsnannyagency.co.uk

East Green Childcare Services Ltd Kent and Sussex

www.eastgreenchildcare.co.uk

01732 838417  

hazel.eastgreen@btinternet.com

Gingham Kids Nanny Agency Cambridgeshire and UK

www.ginghamkids.co.uk 

01223 893568

info@ginghamkids.co.uk  

Harmony at Home Nanny Agency London
UK Local 
International

London & International: 0207 870 1044
Sussex: 01444 640580
Surrey: 01252 820 313
Berkshire: 01635 36465
Essex: 01245 381 353
Oxfordshire: 01865 693 060
Wiltshire: 01722 568 114
Hampshire: 01256 240 246
West Midlands: 02476 545 743
Bristol and Gloucestershire: 01173 830 037
Hertfordshire: 01707 444 240
Buckinghamshire: 01296 800 107
Kent: 01892 222 450
Cornwall and Devon: 01752 472 150

www.harmonyathome.co.uk

Hummingbird Homestaff Surrey
Hampshire
Berkshire
London
Buckinghamshire
Kent
West Sussex
Overseas

www.hummingbirdhomestaff.co.uk

0203 773 2419

info@hummingbirdhomestaff.co.uk

Lemonjelly Childcare Solutions

 

Oxford

www.lemonjellychild
caresolutions.co.uk

01844 212134

hello@lemonjellychildcaresolutions.co.uk

London Vacation Nanny Ltd

 

London

www.londonvacationnanny.com

020 3592 7349

londonvacationnanny@outlook.com

Twitter - @Vacation_Nanny

 

NANNA (Nanny and Nursery Nurse Agency)

Rugby
Warwickshire
Northamptonshire
Leicestershire

www.nanna.uk.com

07811 251440

info@nanna.uk.com

 

Nanny Link

 

Kent
South East

www.nannylink.co.uk

0208 300 8988

margaret@nannylink.co.uk

 

Nannyplus Childcare Ltd

 

Cheshire
Lancashire
Merseyside
Wirral
Manchester
Greater Manchester

www.nannyplus.co.uk

01925 768188

support@nannyplus.co.uk

 

 

Nannies Matter

PO Box 1295,
Sterling House,
20 Station Road,
Gerrards Cross,
Buckinghamshire
SL9 8EL

www.nannies-matter.co.uk/

0800 121 4881

info@nannies-matter.co.uk

Nanny Network

London

https://nanny.network/

hello@nannynetwork.co.uk

Twitter - @nannydotnetwork

Network 0 to 5

Cheshire
Lancashire
Greater Manchester

www.network0to5.co.uk

 0161 928 0225

alison0to5@hotmail.com

Pennies Nannies

Kent
South East

 

www.penniesnannies.co.uk

Tel: 01622 737733

tracy.phillips@pennies.co.uk

Saffron Sitters

Saffron Walden
Colchester
Sudbury
Halstead and surrounding areas.

http://www.saffronsitters.co.uk/

07902 873 985

info@saffronsitters.co.uk

Tinies Aberdeen & Dundee

Aberdeen
Dundee
Inverness

01224 953 124

aberdeen@tinies.com  

Tinies Bath & Wilts Wiltshire
Somerset

01295 256 156

bow@tinies.com

Tinies Berkshire Berkshire
Windsor
Reading

berks@tinies.com 

01628 522 212

Tinies Brighton Brighton
Sussex

brighton@tinies.com 

01273 557 671

Tinies Bristol Bristol
Somerset

bristol@tinies.com

01905 828 141

Tinies Bucks Buckinghamshire

bucks@tinies.com

01628 522 212

Tinies Cambs Cambridgeshire

eastanglia@tinies.com 

01480 300 908

Tinies Central London & International Central London
Overseas

c.london@tinies.com 

020 7736 5214

Tinies Devon & Cornwall Devon
Cornwall

devonandcornwall@tinies.com 

01566 773885

Tinies Dorset Dorset

dorset@tinies.com 

01202 313 177

Tinies East Midlands Leicestershire
Nottinghamshire
Derbyshire

eastmidlands@tinies.com 

01922 682 232

Tinies Edinburgh Edinburgh

edinburgh@tinies.com 

01224 439 924

Tinies Essex Essex

essex@tinies.com 

01992 578 735

Tinies Glasgow Glasgow

glasgow@tinies.com 

0141 465 2650

Tinies Hants Hampshire
West Surrey

hants@tinies.com 

01256 698 055

Tinies Herts Hertfordshire

herts@tinies.com

01727 844 040

Tinies Kent Kent
East Sussex

kent@tinies.com

0203 691 8828

Tinies Lancs Lancashire

lancs@tinies.com 

01612 706 088

Tinies Maternity Nationwide for Maternity Nurses/Nannies

maternity@tinies.com

07717 530 716

Tinies Middlesex Middlesex

n.london@tinies.com

01895 760 115

Tinies North West Cheshire
Greater Manchester
Merseyside
Staffordshire

northwest@tinies.com

01612 706 088

Tinies Northants Northamptonshire

northants@tinies.com

01908 281 959

Tinies North East Northumberland
Tyne & Wear
County Durham & Teesside

northeast@tinies.com

01423 398 844

Tinies Oxfordshire Oxfordshire

bow@tinies.com 

01295 256 156

Tinies South East London South East London
South London
East London

se.london@tinies.com

020 3691 8828

Tinies South & West London South London
West London
South West London

sw.london@tinies.com

020 8642 8866

Tinies Suffolk & Norfolk Suffolk
Norfolk

eastanglia@tinies.com 

01480 300 908

Tinies Surrey Surrey

e.surrey@tinies.com

020 8642 8866

Tinies Three Counties Gloucestershire
Worcestershire
Herefordshire

threecounties@tinies.com

01905 828 141

Tinies Wales Wales

wales@tinies.com

01443 206 128

Tinies West Midlands & Warwickshire Birmingham
Warwickshire
West Midlands

birmingham@tinies.com

01922 682 232

Tinies Yorkshire Yorkshire
Lincolnshire
Leeds

yorkshire@tinies.com

01423 398 844

More nanny agencies appearing here soon. To include your nanny agency, please email support@pacey.org.uk

 

You might also like